ACDP 2021 Precinct Organizing

All politics are local


To join your precinct’s Yearly Meeting, email the organizer to get more info!

Which precinct am I in ?


You can easily look up your precinct HERE by your address.

Your precinct is listed under your Polling Place Address.

Alamance County Democratic Party Sustaining Fund

If you would like to make a contribution to the Alamance County Democratic Party Sustaining Fund please click HERE The fund helps pay for the VoteBuilder program that we use to organize campaigns,canvases, voter registration drives etc.

PrecinctPrecinct Chair/OrganizerOrganizer EmailDay of Precinct MeetingTime of Precinct Meeting
West BooneDr. Bebe Mitchelldrbebeswellnesssolutions@gmail.com3/6/202110:00 AM – 11:30 AM
South MelvilleLorraine Wertslpwerts@yahoo.com3/7/20211:30 PM – 3:00 PM
North MelvilleLouise Shulacklshulack@gmail.com3/7/20213:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Burlington 8Sandra Vincentslv2kkv@aol.com3/7/20215:00 PM – 6:30 PM
South NewlinAlex Hittalexhitt1@gmail.com3/9/20217:30 PM – 9:00 PM
MortonJennifer Smithjennifer.l.smith.NC@gmail.com3/10/20217:00 PM – 8:30 PM
Burlington 4Jacqui Laukaitisjacquelineandrea01@gmail.com3/11/20216:30PM – 8:00 PM
North BoonePete Glidewellpeteglidewell@triad.rr.com3/13/202110:00 AM – 11:30 AM
West BurlingtonJay Kennettjaykennett@hucc.org3/13/202110:00 AM – 11:30 AM
East GrahamDreama Caldwellsecondchancealamance@gmail.com3/13/202111:00 AM – 12:30 PM
South ThompsonBecky Mockbhmock@bellsouth.net3/13/202111:00 AM – 12:30 PM
Melville 3Erica McAdoo
Anthony Pierce
erica.mcadoo@gmail.com
Apierce1709@gmail.com
3/13/202111:00 AM – 12:20 PM
Boone 5Lee BarbieriBarbieri@twc.com3/13/20211:00 PM – 2:30 PM
Burlington 9Diane Heathdhcmi@yahoo.com3/13/20213:30 PM – 5:00 PM
FaucetteLisa Marinismovementnotamoment@gmail.com3/13/20214:00 PM – 6:30 PM
Graham 4Dejuana BigelowDejuanaBigelow@gmail.com3/14/20213:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Graham 3Peter Schaypschay@schay.com3/14/20216:00 PM – 7:30 PM
North BurlingtonElsie RogersEmsrogers@aol.com3/15/20212:00 PM – 3:30 PM
Burlington 5Marjorie McNamaramarmaryoga@gmail.com3/16/20216:00 PM – 7:30 PM
South BooneStacy Thurm
Kendal McBroom
sltpt@yahoo.com
kendal.mcbroom@yahoo.com
3/18/20217:00 PM – 8:30 PM
North Boone 2Martha Krallmarthabkrall@gmail.com3/20/202110:00 AM – 11:30 AM
Melville 4Iza Reyesliana.li@gmail.com3/20/202111:00 AM – 12:00 PM
North ThompsonMichael Lynchml3727271@gmail.com3/20/202112:00 PM – 1:30 PM
West GrahamDeborah Smithserenityseeker12n12@yahoo.com3/20/20213:00 PM – 4:30 PM
Burlington 7Sadie Stanfieldsstanfield15@gmail.com3/20/20216:00 PM – 7:30 PM
North GrahamMiriam Cowanmecowan03@yahoo.comTBDTBD
Burlington 10
East Burlington
AlbrightMichelle McKee
Seneca Rogers
pacesettermckee@gmail.com
srogersnewera@yahoo.com
Burlington 6Drew Wyatt-Youngerahwyatt@gmail.com
Central BooneWayne Beamwbeam@bellsouth.net
CobleJerry HawkinsNO EMAIL
Haw RiverMedora Burke-Scollmjburkes@gmail.com
North NewlinNatalya Barkernatalyambarker@gmail.com
Patterson
Pleasant GroveFitzgerald Enochfitz1947@gmail.com
South Burlington
South GrahamErnest Lewiselewisjr26@gmail.com

Getting involved in your precinct is the most effective way to help Democratic candidates win.  Each precinct elects a chair, vice chair, secretary, and treasurer every two years. These are unpaid, volunteer positions. We need you to come to your meeting, elect officers or run for a position yourself, write and pass resolutions. This is your chance to meet new people and to be part of the positive change you want to see in our county, state, and country.


Current Precinct Officers & Information HERE


Our Precincts are where our power is.

Successful politics requires grassroots organization, that’s where precincts come in because they are the most local, most basic unit in American politics. Virtually everything in politics is built around precincts. That means that when it comes to elections or organizing around a local issue precinct organization has a huge effect on the outcome.

So, how do you get started with precinct organization?

Volunteer. Someone needs to be in charge.  For precincts, that means “precinct chair” and officers.  A precinct chair is someone who serves as a point of contact between the people in their local neighborhood and the ACDP and NCDP.


Precinct Organizing Best Practices

1: Identify other Democratic voters

In order to build any organization you need people, and that means identifying others who are willing to help.  Try to identify at least ten people in your precinct.

2: Successful elections are all about addition and multiplication!

Once a core group of Democrats has been identified, what should they do?  Why, identify other Democratic voters of course. 

3: Inform and mobilize precinct volunteers

Once a list of Democratic voters has been put together, the next step is to inform them and get them involved.

4: Stay informed and connected

Keep up to date on current events in the county and identify potential projects and opportunities for activism – and pass the information on to others.


Resources for Precinct Officers

2021 Precinct Organization – Precinct Packet

National Democratic Training Committee

Stronger NC

Democracy for America

RURAL ORGANIZING & ENGAGEMENT TOOLKIT
FOR PRECINCT CAPTAINS

“The work gets done by the people who show up.”

%d bloggers like this: