Democratic Elected Officials

Below is a list of all Elected Democratic from the highest office in the United States of America and North Carolina to our local Mayors and Council/Alder members

Statewide Elected Officials

Governor Roy Cooper

As governor of North Carolina, Roy has fought for good-paying jobs, strong public schools, access to quality, affordable health care, and a safer and more just North Carolina.

Roy has announced tens of thousands of new jobs across North Carolina, including in North Carolina’s rural and economically distressed counties. He has also created initiatives such as NC Job Ready, Finish Line Grants, and Hometown Strong.

From his first day in office, Roy has fought for better teacher pay and funding for our classrooms, expanded pre-kindergarten programs and re-established the Teaching Fellows Program to recruit and support highly qualified teachers in North Carolina.

Attorney General Josh Stein

As Attorney General, Josh protects the people of North Carolina by supporting victims of violent crime, including domestic violence, sexual assault, and human trafficking. He is leading the effort to clear the state’s backlog of untested sexual assault kits by securing funding to test kits.

Additionally, Josh is investigating hundreds of thousands of consumer complaints to hold business and individuals accountable for mistreating North Carolina customers, returning more than $100 million to consumers and winning the taxpayers $250 million in savings.

Attorney General Stein is fighting to protect the Affordable Care Act and ensure that North Carolinians have access to affordable health insurance.

North Carolina Secretary of State

Elaine Marshall

State Supreme Court Judges

Anita Earls

Sam J. Ervin, IV

Mark A. Davis

Robin E. Hudson

Michael R. Morgan

Chief District Court Judge

Brad Allen

District Court Judges

Larry Brown

Katie Overby

Alamance Burlington Board of Education

Wayne Beam

Patsy Simpson

Donna Davis Westbrooks

Alamance County Municipal Offices

Burlington Mayor – Ian Baltutus Official website

Graham Mayor – Jerry Peterman

Gibsonville Mayor – Lenny Williams

Elon Alderman – Quinn Ray

Burlington City Council – Bob Ward

Burlington City Council – Kathy Hykes Mayor Pro Tem

Green Level City Council – Sandra McCollum

Green Level City Council – Remonia Enoch

Haw River Town Council – Steve Lineberry

%d bloggers like this: